Serenade 3 (From K 439b)
Last updated: 26.01.21
Composer: W.A. Mozart Suppliers: smp_logo_88_white.gif 
Editor: O. von Irmer - K. Marguerre Trio A/T/B/Piano
Publisher: Bärenreiter-Verlag Publication: Bärenreiter 1439
Having had so much fun with Serenade 1 (From K 439b), I purchased this work along with its companion items namely Serenade 2 (From K 439b) and Serenades 4 and 5 (From K 439b) in 1994. The work comprises five movements namely: allegro, menuetto 1, adagio, menuetto 2, rondo. The opening bars of the allegro are the same that open the famous Eine Kleine Nachtmusik. Jutta Meyer (now Kösters) and myself have played it quite a lot over the years and is really quite enjoyable.