Serenade 1 (From K 439b)
Last updated: 26.01.21
Composer: W.A. Mozart Suppliers: smp_logo_88_white.gif 
Editor: O. von Irmer - K. Marguerre Trio A/T/B/Piano
Publisher: Bärenreiter-Verlag Publication: Bärenreiter 1437
I first came across this work in 1981 and has become one of my life-long favourites having played it with nearly all my duo partners. I have vivid memories of playing it whilst on tour in Yorkshire in November, 1984 and more recently (1993-4) together with Jutta Meyer (now Kösters) and Egbert Heiß at one or two public performances.
The work comprises five movements namely: allegro, menuetto 1, adagio, menuetto 2, rondo. Whilst loving the whole work, I always enjoyed the adagio and rondo immensely both which garanteed smoking fingers and a hot tenor recorder.