Rubey Cowan  (1891-1957)
Last updated: 02.08.21
     Title Instruments Remarks
pdf15.gif My Wild Days Are Over Piano, Voice Rubey Cowan (Music)
Lew Brown (words)
This list is arranged in chronological order and contains 12 works by Rubey Cowan (1891-1957). It does not claim to be complete and represents only the number of items located. Keys: (w&m)
Title Year Attribution Remarks
You Can't Expect Kisses From Me 1911 Roger Lewis (words)
Cara Day (sung by)
Mary Elizabeth (sung by)
If I Could Live My Life But Once Again 1916 Jack D Anderson (words)
My Mind's Made Up to Marry Carolina 1917 Lew Brown (words)  wvicon.gif
You Never Can Be Too Sure About the Girls 1917 Lew Brown (words)
Bobby Heath (words)
My Wild Days Are Over 1918 Lew Brown (words)  wvicon.gif pdf15.gif
Yanks Are at It Again, The 1918 Lew Brown (words)
Everybody's Crazy Over Dixie 1919 Will Donaldson (co-author)
Bobby Jones (words)
If You'll Come Back 1920 Otis Spencer (co-author)
Eugene West (words)
Oh! Doctor 1920 Billy Joyce (co-author)
Lonely and Blue 1924 Rubey Cowan (words)
Arthur Ashley (sung by)
Helen Clement (sung by)
Is It Gonna Be Long? 1928 Charlie Abbot (co-author)
Geo. Whiting (words)
Living a Life of Dreams (w&m) 1930 R. Vallée (sung by)  wvicon.gif