We're only here for the beer!
Last updated: 18.12.19
CD(s) dbe15.gif  
Label: DBE
Designation: DBECD06
Release Date: June 2007
Drinking songs performed by Dr Rosteck & Mr Grainger. Companion to the songbook, We're Only Here For The Beer! - Light
Add to Cart: 
Purchasing information
"Click" to play MP3 sample. More information.
  1. The Anacreontic Song
  2. I Cannot Eat But Little Meat
  3. Gossip Joan
  4. The Leather Bottel
  5. Simon the Cellarer
  6. Drinking - in Cellar Deep
  7. Wreath the Bowl
  8. The Rakes of Mallow
  9. Real Old Mountain Dew
  10. The Jug of Punch
  11. Cruiscín Lán
  12. Cockney Medley (London pub songs) including Glorious Beer , There is a Tavern in the Town , Champagne Charlie , Knees Up Mother Brown , Henery the Eighth I Am and Show Me The Way To Go Home with The Crown & Anchor Taverners
  13. The Calton Weaver (Nancy Whisky)
  14. O Willie Brewed a Peck o' Maut
  15. Oran na Birlinn with The Crown and Anchor Taverners
  16. The Parting Glass