King of Stride Piano 1918-1944
Last updated: 22.11.22
CD(s) [Amazon: flag15us.gif flag15uk.gif flag15de.gif flag15fr.gif flag15ca.gif ]
MP3 Album(s) [Amazon: flag15uk.gif flag15de.gif flag15fr.gif ]
Label: Giants of Jazz
Release Date: 04 August, 1998
  1. Carolina Shout, James Price Johnson
  2. Squeeze Me, Thomas Waller
  3. Ain't Misbehavin', Fats Waller/Andy Razaf/Harry Brooks
  4. Snowy Morning Blues, James Price Johnson
  5. Honeysuckle Rose, Fats Waller/Andy Razaf
  6. Keep off the Grass, James P. Johnson
  7. If I Could Be With You (One Hour Tonight), James P. Johnson/Henry Creamer
  8. Riffs, James Price Johnson
  9. I've Got a Feeling I'm Falling, Fats Waller/Billy Rose/Harry Link
  10. Keepin' Out of Mischief Now, Fats Waller/Andy Razaf
  11. My Fate Is in Your Hands, Fats Waller/Andy Razaf
  12. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down (And Write Myself a Letter), Fred E. Ahlert/Joe Young
  13. Blue Turning Grey over You, , Fats Waller/Andy Razaf
  14. Over the Bars, James Price Johnson
  15. Porter's Love Song to a Chambermaid, James P. Johnson/Andy Razaf
  16. Jingles, James P. Johnson
  17. What Is This Thing Called Love?, Cole Porter
  18. You've Got to Be Modernistic
  19. Crying for the Carolines, Harry Warren/Sam M.Lewis/Joe Young
  20. Eccentricity, James Price Johnson
  21. Down Home Blues, Tom Delaney