Rendsburger Tänze Op. 42
Last updated: 26.01.21
Composer: H. Poser Suppliers: smp_logo_88_white.gif 
Editor: Quartet D/A/T/B
Publisher: Musikverlag Hans Sikorski Publication:
If my memory serves me right, then it was Verena Hoefs who introduced me to this work when we briefly played together as members of Quartettino in 1985. Since then it was played a few times by Blue Monday, notably at a workshop in 1997.
There are five dances namely: No. 1 (ziemlich lebhaft, graziös), No. 2 (leicht bewegt), No. 3 (ein wenig gemächlich), No. 4 (mäßig bewegt, leggiero), No. 5 (sehr lebhaft), No. 6 (heiter), No. 7 (frisch), No. 8. (wiegend). Interesting though they be, they are not exactly my cup of tea.
The dances can also be played by string or woodwind quartets.