Baroque Woodwind Instruments
Last updated: 17.12.19
Printed: 1999 Author: Paul Carroll
Publisher: Ashgate Publishing Company ISBN: 978-1-85928-326-4
Suppliers: flag15uk.gif    

A Guide to Their History, Repertoire and Basic Technique
Hardcover: 256 pages

Publisher's blurb:
A guide to the history of the four main woodwind instruments of the Baroque - the flute, the oboe, the recorder and the bassoon -complemented by a repertoire list for each instrument. It also guides those who are interested towards a basic technique for playing these instruments. A certain level of musical literacy is assumed. Advice is given on buying a suitable reproduction instrument from a market where now virtually any Baroque instrument can be obtained as a faithful copy.