The Naughtiest Girl Omnibus
Last updated: 17.12.19
Printed: 1995 Author: Blyton
Publisher: Red Fox ISBN: 0099522519
Suppliers: flag15us.gif flag15uk.gif flag15de.gif flag15fr.gif flag15ca.gif    

Paperback: 484 pages
Amazon Review
Cutest Children's Book Ever!, January 1, 2003
Reviewer: Sivan G.from Atlanta, Ga
I have to say, the British get everything right. Chocolate, humour, books, etc., etc. This collection of books includes "The Naughtiest Girl in the School", "The Naughtiest Girl Again", and "The Naughtiest Girl is a Monitor". The protagonist, Elizabeth Allen, is a spunky, bright, spoiled little girl who goes to boarding school in England. The three stories are about her first three years at the school, which is co-ed and is ruled by the student government, which is a democracy of sorts. At first Elizabeth does not want to go to the school, and is a terrible brat both at home and at the school, Whyteleaf. She makes a big mess of things, and has no friends at all. However, she befriends the quiet, sad Joan, and soon "turns over a new leaf". She has many adventures in the school, and turns out to be a sprightly, fun little girl. The second book is her second year at Whyteleaf. There are new kids at school, new adventures to have, new mistakes to make, and new lessons to learn. Elizabeth learns the importance of being a good friend and not making fun of people, among other things. In third book, a new girl, the snobby Arabella is staying with Elizabeth's family. The two girls clash, and when they get to school, they still hate each other. This year, Elizabeth is in a position of leadership in her school's government, and tries very hard to be a good person. However, her enmity with Arabella hurts her in many ways. These books are very cute. They're great for kids from 8-12, and even now I enjoy them!