Purcell: Ayres for Recorders
Last updated: 23.11.22
CD(s) [Amazon: flag15us.gif flag15uk.gif flag15de.gif flag15fr.gif flag15ca.gif flag15it.gif flag15es.gif ]
Label: EMI Classics Import
Release Date: 27 February, 2001
Works by Henry Purcell

1. Prelude
2. Sonata
3. The Prophetess Or The History Of Dioclesan: Two In One Upon A Ground
4. Celebrate This Festival (Ode f. Queen Mary): Return, Fond Muse
5. Suite G-dur
6. Chaconne
7. Suite G-dur
8. The Fairy Queen: Prelude
9. Three Parts Upon A Ground in D
10. Ode On St. Cecilia's Day, 1692 (Hail Bright Cecilia): Nr. 10 In Vain The Am'rous Flute
11. Ode On St. Cecilia's Day, 1683 (Welcome To All The Pleasures): Nr. 3 A New Ground
12. Sinfonia g-moll
13. Pavan Of Four Parts
14. Ground
15. Funeral Music For Queen Mary: Nr. 1 March
16. Funeral Music For Queen Mary: Nr. 2 Canzona

Performed by La Simphonie du Marais
with Hugo Reyne