Bessie Smith 1924-1925
Last updated: 22.11.22
CD(s) [Amazon: flag15us.gif ]
Label: Chronolog. Classics
Release Date: July 27, 2006
  1. Weeping Willow Blues (Carter)
  2. The Bye Bye Blues (Carter)
  3. Sing Sing Prison Blues (Grainger-Johnson)
  4. Follow The Deal On Down (Tom Delaney)
  5. Sinful Blues (Perry Bradford)
  6. Woman's Trouble Blues (Gee)
  7. Love Me Daddy Blues (Longshaw)
  8. Dying Gambler's Blues (Gee)
  9. The St. Louis Blues (William C. Handy)
  10. Reckless Blues (Longshaw)
  11. Sobbin' Hearted Blues (Bradford-Layer-Davis)
  12. Cold In Hand Blues (Gee-Longshaw)
  13. You've Been A Good Old Wagon (Smith-Balcom)
  14. Cake Walkin' Babies (From Home) (Smith-Troy-Williams)
  15. The Yellow Dog Blues (Handy)
  16. Soft Pedal Blues (Smith)
  17. Dixie Flyer Blues (Smith)
  18. Nashville Woman's Blues (Longshaw)
  19. Careless Love Blues (Handy)
  20. J.C. Holmes Blues (Horsley)
  21. I Ain't Gonna Play No Second Fiddle (Bradford)
  22. He's Gone Blues (Smith)
  23. Nobody's Blues But Mine (Williams)
  24. I Ain't Got Nobody (Graham-Williams)