Handel: Acis and Galatea - HWV 49a
Last updated: 22.11.22
CD(s) [Amazon: flag15us.gif flag15uk.gif flag15de.gif flag15fr.gif flag15ca.gif flag15it.gif flag15es.gif ]
Label: Chandos Opera in Eng
Release Date: 29 Oct. 2007
Work by George F. Handel perf. by Philomusica of London: Sir Adriam Boult, Joan Sutherland, Peter Pears, Owen Brannigan
Acis and Galatea in this CD is linked to Acis und Galatea
  1. Sinfonia
  2. Oh the pleasure of the plains!
  3. Ye Verdant Plains and Woody Mountains
  4. Hush, Ye Pretty Warbling Quire!
  5. Where Shall I Seek the Charming Fair?
  6. Stay, Shepherd, Stay!
  7. Shepherd, What Art Thou Pursuing?
  8. Lo, here my love!
  9. Love in Her Eyes Sits Playing
  10. Oh! Didst Thou Know the Pains of Absent Love
  11. As when the dove
  12. Happy We
  13. Wretched Lovers!
  14. I Rage - I Melt - I Burn
  15. O Ruddier Than the Cherry
  16. Whither, Fairest, Art Thou Running
  17. Cease to Beauty to Be Suing
  18. Would You Gain the Tender Creature
  19. His Hideous Love Provokes My Rage
  20. Love Sounds Th'alarm
  21. Cease, Oh Cease, Thou Gentle Youth
  22. The Flocks Shall Leave the Mountains
  23. Help, Galatea! Help, Ye Parent Gods!
  24. Mourn, All Ye Muses!
  25. Must I My Acis Still Bemoan
  26. 'Tis done! Thus I exert my pow'r divine
  27. Heart, the Seat of Soft Delight
  28. Galatea, Dry Thy Tears