The Recorder Consort
Last updated: 19.12.19
Composer: Miscellaneous Suppliers:  
Editor: Octets  D/A/T/B
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes Publication:
It contains 47 short pieces ranging from solos to octets of recorder consort music. I was introduced to this book by Stephan Schrader at a wonderful weekend seminar in Mützen, near Uelzen, Germany with some 30 other recorder players from all over Germany (Bremen, Delmenhorst, Marburg and Syke) in November, 2000.
The piece that we played from this book was an Allemande (actually a Sarabande according to Stephan) by Giles Farnaby, a sextet for descant/trebles 1 and 2/tenors 1 and 2/bass. A charming piece with no special technical demands.