George Frederick Root  (1820-1895)
Last updated: 27.10.19
All that can presently (May 2013) be gleaned about by internet searching is that George Frederick Root is the one-off composer of Oh, Drink at the Fountain (1883) published by John Church Jr. Company, Cincinnati, Ohio, USA.
Surfers are welcome to contribute information about this composer.
This list is arranged in chronological order and contains 5 works by George Frederick Root (1820-1895). It does not claim to be complete and represents only the number of items located.
Title Year Co-Author Words By Remarks
Glory! Glory! or, the Little Octoroon 1866  wvicon.gif
Oh, Drink at the Fountain 1883 R.J. Hamilton  wvicon.gif
Just Before the Battle, Mother 1891 Words & Music by Root  wvicon.gif
Oh Are Ye Sleeping Maggie 1895
Old Glory Forever 1918 Howard N. Fuller