Arthur A. Penn  (1875-1941)
Last updated: 10.12.20
All that can presently (January 2016) be gleaned about by internet searching is that Arthur A. Penn is the one-off composer of Flickering Firelight (1906) published by Walter Jacobs, Boston, Massachusetts, USA.
Surfers are welcome to contribute information about this composer.
This list is arranged in chronological order and contains 15 works by Arthur A. Penn (1875-1941). It does not claim to be complete and represents only the number of items located. Keys: ER (w&m)
Title Year Attribution Remarks
Seashells Intermezzo (w&m) 1903  wvicon.gif
Flickering Firelight 1906  wvicon.gif
Little French Petticoat, The 1906 arthur a. penn. (words)
Nightingale, The 1906
Carissima (w&m) 1907 Cheridah Simpson (sung by)  wvicon.gif
Well-Known Farmer With the Spondulix 1907
I'll Meet You on the Pay Streak at the A.Y.P 1909 Fred E. Jones (words)
Isabel 1912 E. Duane Dewey (words)  wvicon.gif
My Little Nell 1912 E. Duane Dewey (words)  wvicon.gif
Sunrise and You 1913 Arthur A. Penn (words)  wvicon.gif
Magic of Your Eyes, The 1917
Lamplit Hour, The 1919 Thomas Burke (words)
Smilin' Through (w&m) 1919 Norma Talmadge (sung by)
Norma Shearer (sung by)
You Know How 'tis! 1922. Virginia Valli (sung by)
Sing Along! (w&m) 1923  wvicon.gif