8 Sonaten: Op 1: Heft 1
Last updated: 19.12.19
Composer: J. Mattheson Suppliers:  
Editor: Edgar Hunt Trio A/A/A
Publisher: Schott & Co. Ltd. Publication: OFB 1009
Opus 1, Nr. 5, Sonata III, just one of the eight sonatas, was introduced by Bettina Kiefner into Blue Monday sometime in 1995 but was not too popular. It has five movements and comprises a Marche, Adagio, Allegro, Air Largo and Gigue Vite. It is fairly straightforward baroque stuff which can readily be played by medium proficiency players.