The Cambridge Companion to Brahms
Last updated: 17.12.19
Printed: 1999 Author: Michael Musgrave
Publisher: Cambridge University Press ISBN: 0521485819
Suppliers: flag15us.gif flag15uk.gif flag15de.gif flag15fr.gif flag15ca.gif flag15it.gif flag15es.gif    

Cambridge Companions to Music
Paperback - 348 pages (July 1999), usually ships within 24 hours.
Amazon Review
Book Description
This Companion gives a comprehensive view of the German composer Johannes Brahms (1833 97). Twelve chapters by leading scholars and musicians provide systematic coverage of the composer's life and works. Their essays represent the latest research and reflect changing attitudes towards a composer whose public image has long been out-of-date. The volume as a whole is an important addition to Brahms scholarship and provides indispensable information for all students and enthusiasts of Brahms's music.